Select a School...
3131 Techny Road | Northbrook, IL 60062 | 847-272-6880
District 31 benefits from a high level of parental support and involvement through the Parent Teacher Club organization. The Parent Teacher Club sponsors programs to raise money for the schools, for example, funding for wall mounted projectors and document cameras to expand the use of technology in District 31 classrooms. 
Parents volunteer in the classrooms and provide a range of supplemental activities including cultural arts assemblies, author-in-residence presentations, the Parent Publishing Center, an art appreciation program, the Wildcat Times Student Newspaper, holiday parties, teacher appreciation activities, graduation celebrations and much more.
To join the PTC, please fill out this form and submit it with your membership fee to Terah Bozarth.
Contact Information: PTC voice mail: 847-868-2472
If you have any questions or would like more information, please feel free to email Karina Gitlevich, PTC President at
  • The PTC has been working on a number of different events and activities for this school year.  If you are interested in being part of a committee or just want more information, please contact Karina Gitlevich at  
  •  To join the 1st Grade Boys Northbrook Action Baseball Team, please fill out this registration form and drop it off with payment to the Greenberg's house at 3310 Old Mill Road, Northbrook, IL 60062 no later than Thursday, October 27th.  Rosters will be grouped and mailed Friday morning to meet the Monday 10/31 deadline.  Once the roster is complete and all forms are in, you will receive an email with the team roster which will serve as confirmation that your registration form was received.  If you have any questions AND/OR if you want to be on the team please email    
  • Thank you to everyone who joined us on Saturday, August 27th for the PTC Back to School Picnic and congratulations to the raffle winners!
            Book Fair:  Christina Hoffman & Angie Zarzuela  
            Daddy/Daughter Dance:  Karyn Tefka & Meredith Estes  
            Bingo Night:  Seema Patel & Alba Ramones  
            Undernighter: Nisha Gandhi & Victoria Kolanko  
            Taste of District 31: Alexandra Ratokovsky & Rekha Sukhelecha


10/14 Fall/Holiday Catalogue Kick Off


11/14-11/21 Book Fair (11/14 Book Fair and Conferences, 11/17 Book Fair in the daytime only, 11/21 Conferences and Book Fair)

11/18 Pizza/Ice-cream and Art Exhibit Night with Book Fair


12/9 Daddy Daughter Dance

12/15 and 12/16 Holiday Gift Shop


1/17-1/20    2017 Super Bowl Pizza Fundraiser

1/20 Bingo Night/ promote Super Bowl Pizza Fundraiser and Undernighters
1/26 PTC General Meeting 6:30pm @ Field
1/30 -2/1 Super Bowl Pizza delivery


2/24 Family Night  (Imagination Live Concert) at Field


3/3 Undernighter for grades K-2

3/7 Kick Off Winkelman’s Art To Remember (Due by 3/20)
3/10 Undernighter for grades 3-5
3/16 Winkelman’s Science Fair for grades 4 & 5 only
3/23 Restaurant Fundraiser (time, place TBD)


4/21 Taste of District 31@ Winkelman


5/1 Start Selling Label Daddy Fundraiser

5/12 General PTC Meeting & Annual Appreciation Tea 1:15pm @ Winkelman

5/24 Recruitment meeting for 2017-2018


6/26 Restaurant Fundraiser (time, place TBD) 

PTC Executive Board for 2016 - 2017
PRESIDENT                                                 KARINA GITLEVICH   
VICE PRESIDENT                                        MELISSA VALENTINAS
VP SCHOOL ACTIVITIES                             TERAH BOZARTH       
                                                                   NISHA GANDHI           
VP COMMUNITY RESOURCES                     CHAM CHOI              
                                                                    ALBA BONILLA          
VP SCHOOL FUNDRAISING                         NANCY HAMMER        
                                                                   ANUJA PATEL            
TREASURER                                               MOON KANESHIRO   
                                                                   SAKINA KADAKIA     
SECRETARY                                               MELISSA HOLLENBERG